2013-2014 Catalog 
    
    Jul 19, 2024  
2013-2014 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


These dates apply to CMC students in all cases. Some of the other undergraduate colleges use a different calendar for their students. Additional academic calendar information is available here.

Fall Semester 2013 (70 days)  

August 28 Wednesday Residence Halls open for new students
August 29 - September 2 Thursday - Monday Orientation for new students

September 1

Sunday

Upperclassmen return

September 2 Monday Labor Day: Staff holiday, new students register for courses
September 3 Tuesday Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Add/Drop begins
Convocation at 11:00 a.m
September 16 Monday Last day to register for a course
October 9 Wednesday Low grade reports due to Registrar
October 18 Friday Fall break begins after last class
October 23 Wednesday Fall break ends; classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
October 24 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes without academic penalty
Last day to petition for Credit/No Credit option
November 27 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
December 2 Monday Thanksgiving recess ends; classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 13 Friday Last day of CMC classes
December 16-20 Monday - Friday Final examinations
December 21 - January 20 Saturday - Sunday Winter break
December 26 Thursday Grades due to CMC Registrar by 12 noon

 

Spring Semester 2014 (71 days)  

January 19 Sunday Dorms open; check in (10:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.)
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday observed; staff holiday; no classes
January 21 Tuesday Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Add/Drop begins
February 3 Monday Last day to register for a course
March 5 Wednesday Low grade reports due to Registrar
March 13 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes without academic penalty
Last day to petition for Credit/No Credit option
March 14 Friday Spring break begins after last class
March 24 Monday Spring break ends; classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
March 28 Friday Cesar Chavez holiday observed; staff holiday; no classes
May 7 Wednesday Last day of CMC classes
May 8-9 Thursday - Friday Reading days for CMC courses
May 9 Friday Grades for May graduates due to Registrar by 12 noon
May 12-16 Monday - Friday Final examinations (non-graduates only)
May 17 Saturday Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
May 22 Thursday All other grades due to CMC Registrar by 12 noon
     
September 2 Tuesday Fall 2014 classes begin at 8:10 a.m.