2012-2013 Catalog 
    Sep 24, 2021  
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees


Harry T. McMahon ’75 P’08 P’09
Chairman of the Board

Peter K. Barker ’70 P’01
Chairman of California, JP Morgan Chase & Co.

James B. Bemowski ’76 P’07 P’09 M’10
Vice Chairman and CEO Business Operations, Doosan Corporation

Abbott L. Brown P’00
Chairman and CEO, Ridgestone Corporation

A. Steven Crown ’74
General Partner, Henry Crown and Company

Robert A. Day ’65 P’12
Chairman of the Board, Trust Company of the West

David Dreier ’75
Chairman of the House Rules Committee, House of Representatives

Steven L. Eggert ’82 P’15
Co-Owner, St. Anton Partners

Barton Evans ’70
Retired Executive Vice President d COO, Dionex Corporation

Nancy K. Falk P’14
President of the CMC Parent Network

Pamela B. Gann
President, Claremont McKenna College

Carol Hartman ’86
Partner, The Caldwell Partners International and President of the CMC Alumni Association

E. David Hetz ’80 P’10 P’13
Vice Chairman, Cain Brothers & Company, LLC

Jeffrey S. Klein ’75 P’08 P’11 P’14
Non Executive Chairman of the Board, 1105 Media, Inc.

Henry R. Kravis ’67
Co-Chairman and Co-CEO, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts

Carolyn B. Kuhl P’11
Civil Supervising Judge, Los Angeles Superior Court

Michael B. Lang ’87

Michael Larson ’80
Chief Investment Officer, BGI

Thomas C. Leppert ’77
Former Mayor of Dallas, Texas / Texans for Tom Leppert

Perry A. Lerner ’65 P’89
Managing Director, Crown World Services, LLC

Robert J. Lowe ’62
Chairman and CEO, Lowe Enterprises, Inc.

Christine H. Mann ‘87
Vice President, Private Wealth Management, Goldman, Sachs & Co.

James B. McElwee ’74 P’12
Venture Capitalist

Harry T. McMahon ’75 P’08 P’09
Executive Vice Chairman, Bank of America / Merrill Lynch

David G. Mgrublian ’82 P’11
CEO and Managing Director, IDS Real Estate Group

Thomas M. Mitchell ’66
Retired Chairman & CEO, Provident Investment Counsel

Akshata N. Murty ‘02
Founder/President, Akshata Designs, Inc.

Robert C. Nakasone ’69 P’93 P’95 P’98 P’01
Retired CEO, Toys “R” Us, Inc.

Thomas B. Neff ’76
Founder, Chairman, and CEO, FibroGen, Inc.

Kenneth M. Novack ’67
Chairman (Retired), Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc.

Douglas L. Peterson ‘80 P’14 P’15
President, Standard & Poor’s

William F. Podlich ’66
Retired CEO, Pacific Investment Management Co.

Fredric J. Prager P’99 P’01
Managing Director, Prager, Sealy & Co., LLC

John C. Pritzlaff III ’76
CEO and Team Principal, Lotus Sport USA, LLC

Rey Ramsey
President and CEO, TechNet

George R. Roberts ’66 P’93
Co-Chairman and Co-CEO, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts

Rossi A. Russell ’71
Attorney at Law

Karl M. Schade ’96
Managing Director, Presidio Investors, LLC

Julie Spellman Sweet ’89
General Counsel, Secretary, & Chief Compliance Officer, Accenture

Kenneth J. Valach ’82
Chief Executive Officer, Trammell Crow Residential

Shaw B. Wagener ’81
Chairman, Capital International

Christopher V. Walker ’69
Managing Director, Meridian Pacific Capital Partners

Honorary Trustee

John V. Croul ‘49
Co-Chairman, Behr Process Corporation

Life Trustees

Gary E. Biszantz ’56 P’08
President & Owner, Cobra Farms

Richard E. Butler
Retired President, Kilkenny Consulting Corporation

Joseph T. Casey P’81 P’85 P’88 P’95
Managing Partner, Celtic Partners, L.L.C.

Marian Miner Cook
Governor, John Brown Cook Assoc/Freedom

Marvin W. Drew ’51 P’75 GP’05
Private Investor

Robert L. Emett ’50
Private Investor

Arden Flamson

Richard R. Grantham ’50

Larry D. Horner
Retired Chairman, KPMG

David Lincoln
Chairman, Lincoln Laser Co.

Raymond Remy ’59
President, R. R. Consulting

Harris W. Seed
President, Alice Tweed Tuohy Foundation

Jack L. Stark ’57 GP’11
President Emeritus, Claremont McKenna College

Warren B. Williamson ’51
Chairman, Chandler Trusts

Buzz Woolley ’59 P’90 P’92
President, Girard Capital, Inc

Officers of the Corporation

Harry T. McMahon
Chair of the Board

Pamela B. Gann
President of the College

Peter K. Barker
Vice Chair of the Board

Robert A. Day
Vice Chair of the Board

E. David Hetz
Vice Chair of the Board

Robert J. Lowe
Vice Chair of the Board

Robin J. Aspinall

Matthew G. Bibbens
General Counsel and Secretary

Mia M. Alonzo

Officers of the College

Pamela B. Gann
President of the College

Gregory Hess
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Robin J. Aspinall
Vice President for Business and Administration

Matthew G. Bibbens
Vice President for Administration & Planning / General Counsel

John Faranda
Vice President for Alumni and Parent Relations

James P. Floyd
Vice President and Chief Investment Officer

Jefferson Huang
Vice President for Student Affairs, Admission, and Financial Aid

Ernest B. Iseminger
Vice President for Development and External Relations