2015-2016 Catalog 
    Dec 03, 2022  
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees


David G. Mgrublian ‘82 P’11
CEO, Managing Director, IDS Real Estate Group, and Chair of the Board, Claremont McKenna College

Peter K. Barker ‘70 P’01
Retired Chairman of California, JP Morgan Chase & Co., and Board Chair Emeritus, Claremont McKenna College

James B. Bemowski ‘76 P’07 P’09 M’10
Vice Chairman and CEO Business Operations, Doosan Corporation

Abbott L. Brown P’00
Chairman and CEO, Ridgestone Corporation

Richard K. Chino ‘90
Private Investor

Hiram E. Chodosh
President, Claremont McKenna College

A. Steven Crown ‘74
General Partner, Henry Crown and Company

Robert A. Day ‘65 P’12
Chairman of the Board, Trust Company of the West, and Board Chair Emeritus, Claremont McKenna College

David Dreier ‘75
Chairman, Annenberg-Dreier Commission

Steven L. Eggert ‘82 P’15
Owner, Anton Development Company

Elyssa Elbaz ‘94
Manager, Elbaz Family Foundation

Laura M. Grisolano ‘86
President, Bridge Mediation & Dispute Resolution Services, LLC

E. David Hetz ‘80 P’10
Vice Chairman, Cain Brothers & Company, LLC

Gregory K. Hinckley ‘68
President, Mentor Graphics

John Isaacson
Chairman, Isaacson, Miller

Jeffrey S. Klein ‘75 P’08 P’11 P’14
Non Executive Chairman of the Board, 1105 Media, Inc.

Henry R. Kravis ‘67
Co-Founder, Co-Chairman and Co-CEO, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Carolyn B. Kuhl P’11
Presiding Judge, Los Angeles Superior Court

Michael Larson ‘80
Chief Investment Officer, BMGI

Thomas C. Leppert ‘77
CEO, Kaplan, Inc.

Perry A. Lerner ‘65 P’89
Managing Director, Crown World Services, LLC

Susan Matteson King ‘85 P’18
Managing Director & Chief Marketing Officer, Allianz Global Investors

James B. McElwee ‘74 P’12
Venture Capitalist

C. Steven McGann ‘73
Deputy Commandant and International Affairs Adviser, Dwight D. Eisenhower School for National Security and Resource Strategy at the National Defense University

Harry T. McMahon ‘75 P’08 P’09
Senior Advisor, G-100 Network, and Board Chair Emeritus, Claremont McKenna College

Susan G. Mirbach P’16
President of the CMC Parent Network, Claremont McKenna College

Thomas M. Mitchell ‘66
Retired Chairman & CEO, Provident Investment Counsel

Jill W. Mullen P’12
Chief of Staff, Human Longevity, Inc.

Akshata N. Murty ‘02
Catamaran Ventures UK

Robert C. Nakasone ‘69 P’98
Retired CEO, Toys “R” Us, Inc.

Thomas B. Neff ‘76
Founder, Chairman, and CEO, FibroGen, Inc.

Kenneth M. Novack ‘67
Chairman (Retired), Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc.

Douglas L. Peterson ‘80 P’14 P’15
President and Chief Executive Officer, McGraw Hill Financial

William F. Podlich ‘66
Retired CEO, Pacific Investment Management Co.

Fredric J. Prager P’99 P’01
Managing Director, Prager & Co., LLC

John C. Pritzlaff III ‘76
CEO and Team Principal, Lotus Sport USA, LLC

G. Jeffrey Records, Jr. ‘81
Chairman and CEO, Midfirst Bank

Rey Ramsey
Partner, Fourth Sector Capital

George R. Roberts ‘66 P’93
Co-Founder, Co-Chairman and Co-CEO, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Rossi A. Russell ‘71
Attorney at Law

Bruce A. Soll ‘79 P’12 P’15 P’17
Senior Vice President & Counsel, Limited Brands, Inc.

Julie Spellman Sweet ‘89
Chief Executive of North America, Accenture

Kenneth J. Valach ‘82
Chief Executive Officer, Trammell Crow Residential

Shaw B. Wagener ‘81
Chairman, Capital International

Christopher V. Walker ‘69
Managing Director, Meridian Pacific Capital Partners

Honorary Trustee

John V. Croul ‘49
Co-Chairman, Behr Process Corporation

Life Trustees

Gary E. Biszantz ‘56 P’08
President & Owner, Cobra Farms

Barbara W. Boswell
Educator, Ed.D, Boswell Family Foundation

Richard E. Butler
Retired President, Kilkenny Consulting Corporation

Joseph T. Casey P’81 P’85 P’88 P’95
Retired, Executive Vice President and Director, Litton Industries, Inc.

Marian Miner Cook
Governor, John Brown Cook Association for Freedom
Chairman, The John Brown Cook Foundation

Marvin W. Drew ‘51 P’75 GP’05
Private Investor

Robert L. Emett ‘50
Private Investor

Richard R. Grantham ‘50

Larry D. Horner
Retired Chairman, KPMG, LLP

David Lincoln
Chairman, Lincoln Laser Co.

Robert J. Lowe ‘62
Chairman and CEO, Lowe Enterprises, Inc., and Board Chair Emeritus, Claremont McKenna College

Raymond Remy ‘59
President, R. R. Consulting

Harris W. Seed
President, Alice Tweed Tuohy Foundation

Jack L. Stark ‘57 GP’11
President Emeritus, Claremont McKenna College

Warren B. Williamson ‘51
Chairman, Chandler Trusts

Buzz Woolley ‘59 P’90 P’92
President, Girard Capital, Inc

Officers of the Corporation

David G. Mgrublian
Chair of the Board

Hiram E. Chodosh
President of the College

Peter K. Barker
Vice Chair of the Board

Robert A. Day
Vice Chair of the Board

E. David Hetz
Vice Chair of the Board

Harry T. McMahon
Vice Chair of the Board

Robin J. Aspinall

Matthew G. Bibbens
General Counsel and Secretary

Mia M. Alonzo

Officers of the College

Hiram E. Chodosh
President of the College

Peter Uvin
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Robin J. Aspinall
Vice President for Business and Administration

Matthew G. Bibbens
Vice President for Administration & Planning / General Counsel

John Faranda
Vice President and Ambassador-at-Large

James J. Floyd
Vice President and Chief Investment Officer

Jefferson Huang
Vice President for Student Affairs, Admission, and Financial Aid

Ernest B. Iseminger
Vice President for College Advancement