2012-2013 Catalog 
    
    May 25, 2018  
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


These dates apply to CMC students in all cases. Some of the other undergraduate colleges use a different calendar for their students. Additional academic calendar information is available here.

Fall Semester 2012 (70 days)  

August 30 Wednesday Residence Halls open for new students
August 30 - September 3 Thursday - Monday Orientation for new students

September 2

Sunday

Upperclassmen return

September 3 Monday Labor Day: Staff holiday, new students register for courses
September 4 Tuesday Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Add/Drop begins (through September 17th)
Convocation at 11:00 a.m
September 17 Monday Last day to register for a course
October 10 Wednesday Low grade reports due to Registrar
October 19 Friday Fall break begins after last class
October 24 Wednesday Fall break ends; classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
October 25 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes without academic penalty
Last day to petition for Credit/No Credit option
November 21 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
November 26 Monday Thanksgiving recess ends; classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 14 Friday Last day of CMC classes
December 17-21 Monday - Friday Final examinations
December 22 - January 21 Saturday - Sunday Winter break
December 27 Thursday Grades due to CMC Registrar by 12 noon

 

Spring Semester 2013 (71 days)  

January 20 Sunday Dorms open; check in (10:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.)
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday observed; staff holiday; no classes
January 22 Tuesday Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Add/Drop begins (through February 4)
February 4 Monday Last day to register for a course
March 6 Wednesday Low grade reports due to Registrar
March 14 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes without academic penalty
Last day to petition for Credit/No Credit option
March 15 Friday Spring break begins after last class
March 25 Monday Spring break ends; classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
March 29 Friday Cesar Chavez holiday observed; staff holiday; no classes
May 8 Wednesday Last day of CMC classes
May 9-10 Thursday - Friday Reading days for CMC courses
May 10 Friday Grades for May 2013 graduates due to Registrar by 12 noon
May 13-17 Monday - Friday Final examinations (non-graduates only)
May 18 Saturday Commencement at 2:00 p.m.
May 23 Thursday All other grades due to CMC Registrar by 12 noon
     
September 3 Tuesday Fall 2013 classes begin at 8:10 a.m.